I just got a recorded call from Jonathan Dills, who is running for some sort of judge some place.  Now why, regardless of what Dills believes and has done for America, would I vote for someone who isn’t smart enough to figure out that if I’m on the DO NOT CALL LIST for annoying calls trying to sell me something that I don’t want an annoying call from his campaign, which is legal but shouldn’t be?

 While I’m listening to his unwelcome recording, he is somewhere else doing something he would rather do than listen to annoying recordings.  His time is appartently more important than mine.   If he had mailed a pamphlet or sent an e-mail, I could choose if and when I read it.  But to call!  That’s rude, if nothing else.

So I will be voting but not for Dills.   And I’m asking others not to vote for him either.

UPDATE:  A few weeks ago I got a similar call from Steve King.  (Bill just found the note)  Don’t know what he’s running for.  Don’t care.  Please help us regain the use of the telephones we pay for.  This is not about party politics; it’s about people who think their time is more valuable than mine.  That kind of people don’t represent what I believe.

Vote against Jonathan Dills and Steve King. 

SECOND UPDATE:  Well, if this ain’t a pretty kettle of fish!  The Democratic Party just called.  So I can’t vote for them.  And I won’t vote for Republicans (with their war monger leader and love-only-the-rich mentality), so it’s local nonpartisan issues for me.  You stupid, stupid, stupid politicains!   DO NOT CALL.  Today is Monday.  Are you ready for some football?