“The core task of all good spirituality is to teach us to “cooperate” with what God already wants to do and has already begun to do. In fact, nothing good or life-giving would even enter our minds unless in the previous moment God had already “moved” within us.”  – Richard Rohr

I knew months ago that I was supposed to pray for priests and had been doing so all those months.  I pray for priests, especially those in my parish, every day.

The message had become stronger in recent weeks, so I began a Sunday morning rosary for priests. (I go to Mass on Saturdays.)

Joining Marys Sons was a natural outgrowth of what God was already doing in my life. My prayers will be joined with others who also pray for priests and serve them in other ways, when needed.

Today I will pray on the kneelers for five seminarians, Deacons Peter Ascik, Christian Cook, Matthew Bean, Brian Becker and Christopher Bond, who will soon become priests.

