You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 14, 2008.

Greed: Medium
Gluttony: Medium
Wrath: Low
Sloth: High
Envy: Low
Lust: Low
Pride: Low

Discover Your Sins – Click Here

I noticed these are unreadable. They are Greed, Gluttony, Wrath, Sloth, Envy, Lust, and Pride, in that order.

Hat tip: EarthPal

I have shown you many good works from my Father; for which of these are you stoning me? John 10:32

“Everything that Jesus has done, said and undergone is meant to show us that the love we most long for is given to us by God, not because we deserve it, but because God is a God of love. Jesus came among us to make that divine love visible and to offer it to us. . . . If we had a firm faith in God’s unconditional love for us, it would no longer be necessary to
be on the lookout for ways to be admired by people, and we would need, even less, to obtain from people by force what God desires to give so abundantly.”

to read the rest of this devotional see Show Me the Way: Daily Lenten Readings by Henri Nouwen